OpsMx
Ask or search…
K
Links

User Role

Introduction

Administrators can create a User Role using which they can provide global access to one more type of resource. For example, a user role of Auditor will be able to view all the Audit events coming from Applications irrespective of the permissions specified by the application owner.

Create User Role

Follow the instructions below to provide Global Access Permissions to the specific user group:
  1. 1.
    From the application dashboard, click Setup --> Access Management. The User Roles page is displayed.
    Note: Access Management can be accessed by an Admin user only. A non-admin user cannot access it.
  2. 2.
    Click +Add User Role button to provide Global Access Permissions to the specific user group.
  3. 3.
    Provide the User Role Name and select the User Group from the drop-down list to define the application's feature access as shown below.
  4. 4.
    Turn on the toggle button to grant the feature access permissions and click Save button.
  5. 5.
    Global Access Permission is provided to the specific user group and the newly created User role name will be listed on the page.

Edit User Role

  1. 1.
    From the application dashboard, click Security --> Click Access Management. This will take you to the User Role page as shown in the below image.
  2. 2.
    This page displays the list of all the user role names available within your organization and select the one you want to edit. Click Three dots at end of the User role name and then click Edit as shown in the image below.
  3. 3.
    The User Role screen appears as shown below. Edit the details as required, and click Save.

Delete User Role

  1. 1.
    From the application dashboard, click Security --> Click Access Management. This will take you to the User Role page as shown in the below image.
  2. 2.
    This page displays the list of all the user role names available with your organization and select the one you want to delete. Click Three dots at end of the role name and then click Delete as shown in the image below.
  3. 3.
    The confirmation message appears, click Yes, Delete it! Refer to the image below:

Search User Role

You can use the Search option to search for specific users in the application using the role, or assigned group.