OpsMx
Ask or search…
K
Links

Feature Visibility

Introduction

Feature Visibility is used for scenarios where one or more user groups need exclusive access to a specific application feature.
For example, When a Policy feature is enabled for a User Group, only that feature is visible to that group, while other features are restricted and not visible to them. Further to that, all other users are automatically denied access to the Policy feature. Most User Groups do not have any feature flags enabled by default.

Add Feature Visibility

To accomplish this, follow the instructions below:
  1. 1.
    From the application dashboard, click Security --> Click Access Management. This will take you to the User Role page and then click Feature Visibility tab as shown in the below image.
  2. 2.
    Click +Add Feature Visibility button to provide an application feature visibility to the specific user group.
  3. 3.
    Enter the User Role Name and select the User Group from the drop-down list to define the user role's feature visibility as shown below.
  4. 4.
    After selecting the user group, you can select an application feature to limit visibility to that group and click Save. Below application Features are able to limit visibility:
    • Integration
    • Cloud Provider
    • Policy
    • Agent
    • Audit
  5. 5.
    The Feature Visibility is updated for the specific user group and the newly created User role name will be listed on the page, as shown in the image below.
  6. 6.
    As an example, we've granted Policy feature access to a specific user group. Other features are restricted and not visible to them. Further to that, all other users are automatically denied access to the Policy feature and the below screen will appear.

Edit Feature Visibility

  1. 1.
    From the ISD application dashboard, click Security --> Click Access Management. This will take you to the User Role page and then click Feature Visibility tab as shown in the below image.
  2. 2.
    This page displays the list of all the user role names available within your organization and select the one you want to edit. Click Three dots at end of the role name and then select Edit as shown in the image below.
  3. 3.
    The Feature Visibility screen appears as shown below. Edit the details as required, and click Save.

Delete Feature Visibility

  1. 1.
    From the application dashboard, click Security --> Click Access Management. This will take you to the User Role page and then click Feature Visibility tab as shown in the below image.
  2. 2.
    This page displays the list of all the user role names available with your organization and select the one you want to delete. Click Three dots at end of the role name and then click Delete as shown in the image below.
  3. 3.
    The confirmation message appears, click Yes, Delete it! Refer to the image below:

Search Feature Visibility

You can use the Search option to search for specific users or groups using the name, group or feature assigned to them.